Music

Cut Copy Announce Spring Tour For Zonoscope

CutCopy

Three weeks shy of their new album Zonoscope, Cut Copy announced a heap of US and European tour dates.  The band spent a majority of 2010 hard at work recording and writing Zonoscope and documented the process through a series of videos.  The final video in the series “Visions of Cloud Neck” chronicles Cut Copy’s final days of their Atlanta studio sessions and never-before-seen footage of the band’s performance from Parklife in Australia.

Now Cut Copy is ready to emerge from their cave in Melbourne with a brand-new live show to accompany their new material.  If you just can’t wait for Zonoscope to come out, the band released a free remix of their track “Take Me Over” by DFA’s Tim Gioldsworthy which you can download here.  All of Cut Copy’s tour dates will include Holy Ghost! as support.

Sat 26 March – Miami, FL – Ultra Music Festival / Bicentennial Park
Mon 28 March – Atanta, GA – Masquerade (Heaven Stage)
Tue 29 March – Washington DC – 9:30 Club
Thu 31 March – Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
Sat 2 April – New York, NY – Terminal 5
Mon 4 April – Boston, MA – House of Blues
Tue 5 April – Montreal, QC – Club Soda
Thu 7 April – Toronto, ON – Sound Academy
Fri 8 April – Chicago, IL – Riviera
Sat 9 April – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Tue 12 April – Seattle, WA – Showbox Sodo
Fri 15th April – Take A Wild Guess

Sat 16 April – San Francisco, CA – The Grand Ballroom @ Regency
Wed 20 April – Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
Fri 22 April – Austin, TX – Stubbs BBQ
Sat 23 April – New Orleans, LA – Republic

You can purchase tickets to any of these shows or pre-order Zonoscope through the Cut Copy’s website.