News

Junk Culture opening for Girl Talk in 2011

junk_culture_02

I have no idea what happens in Oxford, Mississippi. It’s probably a nice place. But it might have been a little boring for Deepak Mantena, who, through his life, recorded sounds on a handheld recorder. These sounds are the inspiration of his newest release, Summer Friends. Summer Friends is a buffet of melodies in tune with hyper guitars, keyboards and drums topped off with his own explosive voice. And you’ll be able to catch Junk Culture on tour in the late winter with labelmate Girl Talk. Check out the tour dates below, and have a listen to the spastic “Summer Friends.”

02.24.11 Thu New York, New York. Terminal 5 *#
02.25.11 Fri Providence , Rhode Island. Lupos Heartbreak Hotel *#
02.26.11 Sat Boston, Massachusetts. House of Blues Boston *#
03.01.11 Tue Montreal, Quebec. Metropolis *#
03.03.11 Thu Plymouth , Michigan. Compuware Sports Arena *#
03.04.11 Fri Chicago, Illinois. Congress Theater *
03.05.11 Sat Chicago, Illinois. Congress Theater *#
03.08.11 Tue Madison , Wisconsin. Orpheum Theater Madison *#
03.11.11 Fri Denver, Colorado. Ogden Theater *#
03.12.11 Sat Denver, Colorado. Ogden Theater *#
03.15.11 Tue Seattle, Washington. Showbox *#
03.17.11 Thu Portland, Oregon. Roseland Theater *#
03.18.11 Fri Oakland, California. Fox Theater *#
03.19.11 Sat Pomonoa , California. The Fox Theatre *#
03.21.11 MonLos Angeles, California. Hollywood Palladium *#
03.23.11 WedTempe, Arizona. Marquee Theatre *#

* = w/ Girl Talk
# = w/ Max Tundra

Media

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.